Adsense is one most powerful and popular ads network. It’s too popular due to paying high CPC and page RPM.Most of New adsense user’s don’t about What is Page ,CTR and Page RPM . Due to lack of knowledge of these term , New user’s do not understand the Google Adsense Earning Report .Every blogger wish for Higher CPC because it’s increase the earning. Higher Page CTR is important for advertiser as well as publisher . Higher CTR increases the earning of publisher. It’s also show that How many people attract toward the ads.
Before CTR , and Page RPM is would like to give some information about click and Impressions. For standard content ads, Google Adsense count a click when a user clicks on an ad.For link ad units, Google Adsense count a click when a user clicks on an ad on the page of ads, after selecting a link in the link unit.
An impression is counted By Google Adsense when least one ad show on the site. Impression is the number of ad units (for content ads) or search queries (for search ads) that showed ads.
You may like .
What is Page CTR in Adsense ?
CTR is stand for (Click through Rate). It’s is define as Number of Impression convert in Click.
CTR= Number of time Ads Click / Number of time Ad Impression.
CTR is depend upon many factor like traffic , Type of ads , Ad unit and Template. Many publisher get more than 10 % CTR But average CTR is 2-3 %.
What is Page CPC ?
CPC (Cost per Click) is how many publisher can earn on each click .
It is depend upon the how many advertiser’s bid for your ad place . Publisher increases the CPC by using High pay keywords , and improving the site ranking.More Advertiser bid for High Rank site so Higher higher rank site get High CPC as compression to low site.Higher CPC play big role in earning For example:
If your CTR is 12 % ie 12 click on 100 page views but Cost per Click is $.10, than you earn only $1.2 .
If you have CTR 1% ie 1 click on 100 page views but Cost per Click is $4, than your estimated earning will be $4.
What is RPM in Adsense?
RPM(Revenue per thousand impressions ) is calculate by your estimated earning divide by number of page views, than multiply by 1000.
For example :
If your estimated earning is $15 from 15000 page views ,then your page RPM would equal ($15 / 15000) * 1000, or $1.00.